F1: Massa in Malaysia from pole position, the riders McLaren punished

Sepang, March 22 (TASR) – Brazilian pilot Felipe Massa has secured pole position on Saturday’s F1 Malaysian Grand Prix. The second was finished by his Finnish team mate from Ferrari and the world champion Kimi Räikkönen. Third place Heikki Kovalainen and his fourth colleague and Deputy Lewis Hamilton, however, did not start the third place, as the results of the qualification said.

The reason for the penalty was the hindrance to other riders, as both McLaren-Mercedes monoposts slowed down in the end of the qualification. Finn Kovalainen went from third place to eighth and British youngster Hamilton from the fourth to ninth.A pair of “silver arrows” riders with their slow ride in the final round of qualification limited Nick Heidfeld from BMW-Sauber and Fernando Alons from Renault.

German, after finishing the seventh qualifying, said that this slowdown was third. “During my brisk ride, most of the monoposts went slowly, as if they were parked on the track.” I could not go to the track where I wanted to, I could not even stop where I wanted to, I lost two tenths of a second and came third. Heidfeld said. Hamilton was not aware of his mistake. “I left the free track.But if I stall him, apologize to him. “

After punished pilots McLaren to third place on the grid on Sunday to build Jarno Trulli of Toyota followed by the pair of team BMW-Sauber Robert Kubica and Heidfeld, the sixth Australian Mark Webber of Red Bull and the seventh Spaniard Fernando Alonso of Renault.

informed the AP and dpa.

1. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 1: 35.748 min, 2 Kimi Räikkönen (FIN. / Ferrari) 1: 36.230, 3rd Kovalainen (FIN. / McLaren) 1: 36,613, 4 Lewis Hamilton (V Brit./McLaren-Mercedes) 1: 36,709, 5. Jarno Trulli (Ita) Toyota 1: 36.711 6. Robert Kubica (POL. / BMW-Sauber) 1: 36.727, 7thHeidfeld (Nem./BMW-Sauber) 1: 36.753, 8. Mark Webber (Aus) Red Bull 1: 37.009, 9. Fernando Alonso (Spain. / Renault) 1: 38,450, 10 Timo Glock (Nem. / Toyota) 1: 39.656, 11. Jenson Button (GB-Honda) 1: 35.208, 12. David Coulthard (V.Brit./Red Bull) 1: 35.408 13. Nelson Piquet jun. (Bra) Renault 1: 35,562, 14 Barrichello (Brazil) Honda 1: 35.622, 15 Sebastian Vettel (Nem./Toro Rosso) 1: 35,648, 16 Nico Rosberg (Ger) Williams 1 : 35.670, 17. Giancarlo Fisichella (Tal./Force India) 1: 36,240, 18 Kazuki Nakadžima (Jpn) Williams 1: 36.388 19. Sébastien Bourdais (Fr./Toro Rosso) 1: 36,677, 20, Takuma Sato (Aguri Jap./Super) 1: 37.087, 21. Adrian Sutil (Nem./Force India) 1: 37.101 22 Anthony Davidson (V.Brit./Super Aguri) 1: 37.481